Måns Zelmerlöw and Petra Mede hosts of Eurovision 2016

Måns Zelmerlöw and Petra Mede hosts of Eurovision 2016

Finally SVT have confirmed that Eurovision 2016 will be hosted by reigning champ Måns Zelmerlöw and 2013 presenter Petra Mede.

The announcement was made today by ESC 2016 executive producer Martin Österdahl at a press conference held by host broadcaster SVT.

Måns Zelmerlöw represented Sweden at the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna and gave Sweden its 6th Eurovision victory with his entry Heroes.

Petra Mede has successfully hosted the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö and the special 60th Anniversary show Eurovion’s Greatest Hits in London last April. She is also a comedian and actress.Petra joins the elite group of hosts who have presented Eurovision more than once. French host Jacqueline Joubert presented shows in 1959 and 1961, while British television legend Katie Boyle is unbeaten with four shows, in 1960, 1963, 1968 and 1974.

SOURCE: esctoday.com



George Michail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.