Moldova: Anna Odobescu to perform “Stay” in Tel Aviv

Moldova: Anna Odobescu to  perform “Stay” in Tel Aviv

Moldova’s national final O Melodie Pentru Europa took place this evening determining the country’s Eurovsion 2019 representative. Big winner of the national final was Anna Odobescu with her song “Stay” and will represent Moldova at the 64th Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv next May. 

Following the auditions that took place for the 28 submissions at the Moldovian national broadcaster, a special jury panel awarded 0 to 12 points and concluded in today’s show 10 finalists:

  1. Aurel Chirtoacă – La cinema
  2. Vera Țurcanu – Cold
  3. Marcela Scripcaru – Meteor
  4. Siaj – Olimp 
  5. Maxim Zavidia – I will not surrender
  6. Diana Brescan – Lies
  7. Tinna Gi – Virus
  8. Lemonique – GravitTy
  9. Anna Odobescu – Stay
  10. Che-MD feat. Elizaveta Ivasiuk  Sub Pământ

The outcome was determined by jury and public voting by 50%  each.

Guest of tonight’s final were past Eurovision representatives  Nelly CiobanuCristina ScarlatGeta BurlacuDoReDoS and this year’s Romanian Eurovision act, Ester Peony.

Listen below to the entry that will represent Moldova in Eurovision 2019:

Moldova will be competing in the first half of the second semi final on May 16.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.