Moldova: It’s Natalia Gordienko to Rotterdam with the entry “Prison”

Moldova: It’s Natalia Gordienko to Rotterdam with the entry “Prison”

Moldova’s national selection for Eurovision 2020 concluded this evening with the national final of O melodie pentru Europa 2020, which crowned winner and Moldova’s next Eurovision representative  Natalia Gordienko and her song “Prison”.

The show was presented by Elena Bancila, Doina Stimpovschi and Iurie Gologan.The final show saw a total of 19 acts ( after Geta Burlacu’s withdrawal earlier) and a combination of public and jury voting determined the final winner.

The 19 acts that gave the battle for the right to represent Moldova at Eurovision 2020 were: 

  1. Denis Midone – Like a Champion
  2. Natalia Gordienko – Prison
  3. Geta Burlacu – Răspunde! 
  4. Viorela Moraru – Remedy
  5. Valentin Uzun & Irina Kovalsky – Moldovița
  6. Lavinia Rusu – Touch
  7. Dima Jelezoglo – Do It Slow
  8. Diana Rotaru – Dale dale 
  9. Pasha Parfeny – My Wine 
  10. Live Beat – Love Me Now 
  11. Valeria Pașa – It’s Time 
  12. Maria Ciolac – Our Home
  13. Sasha Letty – Summer of Love 
  14. Irina Kit – Chain Reaction
  15. Petronela Donciu & Andreea Portărescu – We Will Be Legends
  16. LANJERON – Hi Five
  17. Julia Ilienko feat. Mishel Dar – Tears
  18. Catarina Sandu – Die for You
  19. Alexandru Cibotaru – Cine te-a facut să plîngi
  20. Maxim Zavidia – Take Control

The jury vote developed as the following scoreboard displays:

The public voted as following:

Therefore the overall scoreboard after adding up the jury and public votes found Natalia Gordienko on the top and Moldova’s next Eurovision representative:

Watch below Natalia’s winning performance of “Prison”:

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.