MTV EMA 2018: Eurovision Stars’ nominations in this year’s event

MTV EMA 2018: Eurovision Stars’ nominations in this year’s event

The time is near for one of the major European Music Events , the 2018 MTV EMA  (MTV Europe Music Awards) which will take place for a third successive year in Spain on November 4 at the  Bizkaia Arena (Bilbao Exhibition Centre) in Bilbao.

Camila Cabello is the artist with as a candidate for the most nominations (6) followed by  Ariana Grande and Post Malone with 5. But apart the worlwide popular artists and the big categories ,awards for best act in their counties are nominated to several Eurovision Stars:


Zibbz The Swiss representatives for Eurovision 2018 in Lisbon might not have managed to reach the final but they are being nominated with the award of Best Swiss act.

Benjamin Ingrosso The winner of Melodifestivalen 2018 and Swedish Eurovision 2018 act  finished 7th position in Lisbon with his song Dance you off but his success hasn’t stopped there as he is nominated with the award Best Swedish Act.

Felix Sandman In the same category with Benjamin, Melodifestivalen 2018 runner up, is nominated for Best Swedish act too.

Nadav Guedj Back in Eurovision 2015 Nadav Guedj brought to Israel a top 10 placing with his ‘Golden Boy’ finishing 9th place with 97 points. This year Nadav is nominated for ‘Best Israeli Act’

Margaret The female artist who competed in the Polish national final, Krajowe Eliminacje back in 2016 and two years after in the Melodifestivalen 2018  final, this year is nominated for Best Polish Act

Annalisa The  Italian third place Sanremo 2018 finalist and participant in Sanremo 2013, 2015, 2016 is this year up for the Best Italian Act.

Caramel who finishied third in A Dal 2012 is also nominated for ‘Best Hungarian Act’

Diogo Piςarra The act who was the favourite to win this years Portuguese national final of Festival da Canção 2018 before withdrawing, is nominated for ‘Best Portuguese Act’.

Every country votes for which act is nominated as best act in the music event while the public voting determines the final results. The voting for all categories is open and running in the official MTV EMA website

Last year winners in their countires were  Loïc Nottet (Belgium 2015), Amir (France 2016) and Magdi Rúzsa (Hungary 2007).

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.