Norway: NRK unveils the 10 Melodi Grand Prix 2019 contestants

Norway: NRK unveils the 10 Melodi Grand Prix 2019 contestants

The Norwegian national broadcaster, NRK, has unveiled the 10 hopefuls that will compete in  Melodi Grand Prix, the country’s format for selecting its Eurovision representative. 

During a special press conference presented by this year’s  Melodi Grand Prix hosts, Heidi Ruud Ellingsen and Kåre Magnus Bergh, the broadcaster revealed the 10 act that will battle to win the golden ticket to Tel Aviv and represent Norway in the 64th Eurovision Song Contest. 

The 10 finalists of MGP 2019 alongside with their song titles are listed below:

  • Chris Medina – We try
  • Carina Dahl – Hold me down
  • Ingrid Berg Mehus – Feel
  • Erlend Bratland – Sing for you
  • KEiiNO – Spirit in the sky
  • Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Holla
  • Mørland – En livredd mann
  • Adrian Jørgensen – The bubble
  • D’Sound – Mr. Unicorn
  • Hank Von Hell – Fake it

You can list to all  Melodi Grand Prix entries on  NRK’s official MGP site

Among the candidates we see the country’s representative in 2015 , Mørland, who alongside with  Debrah Scarlett achieve an 8th placing in the contest. Additionally, we meet past participants of the national final such as Carina Dahl who had participated in MGP 2013 without managing to qualify in the finalσυμμετέχοντας στον πρώτο ημιτελικό, χωρίς όμως να καταφέρει να προκριθεί στον τελικό του διαγωνισμού, while Erlend Bratland, who took part in MGP 2015 with the song Thunderstruck, finished 2nd. On theother hand, Han Von Hell had taken part in the national final in 2013, without achieving to qualify to the final. Two of the three members of  KEiiNOAlexandra Rotan and Tom Hugo, had competed in last year’s national final .

Melodi Grand Prix 2019 is set to take place on March 2 at the Oslo Spektrum and will be hosted by Heidi Ruud Ellingsen and Kåre Magnus Bergh.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.