The 10  Melodi Grand Prix finalists were revealed alongside with the competing songs of the Norwegian national final. Among them you certainly can’t skip the Eurovision 2009 winner Alexander Rybak , making his 2nd attempt to repeat his past victory. Apart from Alexander Rybak we have a comeback for another two past Eurovision representatives: Alexander Walmann (2017) and Stella Mwangi (2011) :

The competing acts for this year’s national final are:

Charla K – Stop the music

Alejandro Fuentes – Tengo Otra

Aleksander Walmann – Talk to the Hand

Stella Mwangi & Alexandra Rotan – You Got Me

Vidar Villa – Moren din

Tom Hugo – I like I like I like

Ida Maria – Scandilove

Rebecca Thorsen – Who We Are

Nicoline – Light Me Up

Alexander Rybak – That’s How You Write a Song

This year  Melodi Grand Prix will be held on March 10 in the Oslo Spektrum having as hosts  Kåre Magnus Bergh and Silya Nymoen. For the first time a dance floor will be added in the Oslo Spectrum so as more interactivity is developed between the songs and the audience.

Last year Norway was represented by Alexander Walmann who ended up in the top 10 (10th place) with his song Grab the moment.