Poland: National final jury members revealed

Poland: National final jury members revealed

The jury for Poland’s national selection for Eurovision 2020 , Szansa na Sukces, has been revealed and will consist of three past Eurovision Polish representatives.  

TVP , after Poland’s last two years of failure to reach the Grand final has decided to make a change to the format of national selection and is opting this year for the music talent show Szansa na Sukces (A Chance For Success) the method to select the Eurovision 2020  act.


The three jurors of  Szansa na Sukces 2020, are the following:

  • Cleo (Poland 2014 – 14th place in the grand final)
  • Michał Szpak (Poland 2016 – 8th place in the grand final)
  • Gromee (Poland 2018 – 14th place in the second semi final )


The show consists of 3 semi final round, during which we will see 6 or 7 acts will compete. In each show there will be a special guest, some songs of which will be performed by the competing acts. A special three member jury formed by past Eurovision participants will determine which act will be the winner of each show and qualify to the final.

During the final show the three candidates will perform two songs, one cover of a well known song and one song they want to perform at Eurovision. The final winner will be selected by public and jury voting.  The submission window for interested acts closed on January 13. The first semi final show will be held on February 2.


Poland debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1994  with Edyta Gorniak‘s To nie ja, achieving the best result for the country uo to date. The country which has participated 21 times in the contest and counts mixed results . It has managed a top 10 placing only three times. Due to poor results and financial issues and was absent from the competition for three consecutive years until their return in 2014.

In 2018 Gromee feat Lukas Meijer represented the countey with their song Light me up but unfortunately were left out of the grand final. In 2019  Tulia with “Fire of Love (Pali się)“ represented the country but failed to reach the grand final as they finished 11th in the first semi final .


Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.