The Portuguese broadcasterl (RTP) will organise the national final Festival da Canção 2017 in order to select the Portuguese entry for the 2017 contest in Kiev, Ukraine.


A total 16 singers, will be competing in Festival da Canção 2017 for the honor of representing Portugal at Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv. The participants that are going to battle in the two semi-finals are:

First semifinal: 19 February 2017

  • Márcia
  • Golden Slumbers
  • Fernando Daniel
  • Deolinda Kinzimba
  • Rui Drumond
  • Lisa Garden
  • Salvador Sobral
  • Viva La Diva

Second semifinal: 26 February 2017 (Soon)

Results during the semi-finals will be determined by a jury panel appointed by RTP and votes from the public.  After the two semifinals, the final will take place on 5 March 2017. In the final, the winner will be determined by the votes from regional jury panels and a public voting.