RTP, the local broadcater of Portugal, revealed today the full line up of Festival da Canção 2017. All 16 artists are now known with all 16 composers.

The full line up of the festival is:

Semifinal 1 – 19/02 

  1. Márcia (Márcia)
  2. Golden Slumbers (Samuel Úria)
  3. Fernando Daniel (Nuno Feist)
  4. Deolinda Kinzimba (Rita Redshoes)
  5. Rui Drumond (Héber Marques)
  6. Lisa Garden (Siraiva)
  7. Salvador Sobral (Luisa Sobral)
  8. Trio (Nuno Gonçalves)

Semifinal 2 – 26/02

Note: the last act of this semifinal is yet to be announced.

  1. David Gomes (Tóli César Machado)
  2. Lena d’Agua (Pedro Silva Martins)
  3. Beatriz Felício (Jorge Fernando)
  4. Pedro Gonçalves (João Pedro Coimbra)
  5. Helena Kendall (João Só)
  6. Celina Da Piedade (Celina da Piedade)
  7. Jorge Benvinda (Nuno Figueiredo)
  8. TBA (Noiserv)

The 16 composers were devided into the 2 semifinals after a live draw by Julio Isidoro, the head of RTP’s Jury.

The Final will be held on the 5th of March. The winner, will be chosen by a jury (50%) and televoting (50%).