Portugal 2017: Reveals song titles – Festival da Canção 2017

Portugal 2017: Reveals song titles – Festival da Canção 2017

The Portuguese broadcasterl (RTP) will organise the national final Festival da Canção 2017 in order to select the Portuguese entry for the 2017 contest in Kiev, Ukraine.


A total 16 singers, will be competing in Festival da Canção 2017 for the honor of representing Portugal at Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv. The participants that are going to battle in the two semi-finals are:

First semifinal: 19 February 2017 

  • Márcia – Agora
  • Golden Slumbers – Para Perto
  • Fernando Daniel – Poema A Dois
  • Deolinda Kinzimba – O Que Vi Nos Meus Sonhos
  • Rui Drumond – O Teu Melhor
  • Lisa Garden – Without You
  • Salvador Sobral – Amar Pelos Dois
  • Viva La Diva – Nova Glória

Second semifinal: 26 February 2017

  • David Gomes – My Paradise
  • Lena D’agua – Nunca Me Fui Embora
  • Beatriz Felício – Ao Teu Olhar
  • Pedro Gonçalves – Don’t Walk Away
  • Helena Kendall – Andamos No Céu
  • Celina Da Piedade – Primavera
  • Jorge Benvinda – Gente Bestial
  • Inês Sousa – (soon)

Results during the semi-finals will be determined by a jury panel appointed by RTP and votes from the public.  After the two semifinals, the final will take place on 5 March 2017. In the final, the winner will be determined by the votes from regional jury panels and a public voting.

Andrew Korypas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.