San Marino: National Selection “1 in 360” kicks off tonight.

San Marino: National Selection “1 in 360” kicks off  tonight.

This year the country of San Marino decided to choose its Eurovision 2018 representative through the national selection 1in360. Artists from all over the globe were invited to submit their videos performing a song. After an online web voting, 3 wildcards were given to three artists, while a special jury chose another set of 8 acts that completed the total number of 11 competing acts for this year’s selection.  .

The whole national selection consists of  3 televised shows, two shows and a grand final. On the first two shows , which are taped, the artists will perform an acoustic version of the 2 songs prepared for each one, before a special jury. The jury is formed by Zoë Straub (Austrian ESC 2016 representative), Alessandro Capicchioni(San Marino’s head of delegation in Eurovision), Neon Hitch (singer) and Ladislav Kossar (businessman). Ladislav Kossar replace the initial jury member Vince Bugg who withdrew for personal reasons. During the second show, the jury will select one of the two songs that each artist will perform in the grand final.

The 11 artists that will present us their two songs tonight are:

  • Sara de Blue (Αustria)
  • Franklin Calleja (Μalta)
  • Judah Gavra (Ιsrael)
  • Jessika (Μalta)
  • Tinashe Makura (Ζimbabwe)
  • Camilla North (Νorway)
  • Sebastian Schmidt (Germany)
  • Jenifer Besky (Germany)
  • Emma Sandstrom (Germany)
  • Giovanni Montalbano (Ιtaly)
  • Irol (San Marino)

The first show will be aired at 20:05 CET and you can watch it on the official San Marino’s national selection YouTube channel

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.