Spain: The 9 songs for Eurovision Gala revealed.

Spain: The 9 songs for Eurovision Gala revealed.

Nine songs were announced just a while ago and will compete in the Eurovision Gala, the national final of Spain held through the talent show Operacion Triunfo.

As we informed you in a previous article, the nine songs are divided into three categories: five solo entries for each of the five finalists, three duets for themselves, and one in which Agoney will be also participating (he left yesterday).  The song is entitled Camina, and the five finalists will perform it together.

We remind you that the five finalists are:

  1. Aitana
  2. Miriam
  3. Ammaia
  4. Alfred
  5. Ana Guerra

Although Agoney has already left the show, he will be in duet with Miriam.

The 9 song titles are:

  • Alfred, Aitana, Amaia, Ana Guerra & Miriam – Camina
  • Aitana Ocaña – Arde
  • Alfred García – Que nos sigan las luces
  • Ana Guerra – El remedio
  • Míriam Rodríguez – Lejos de tu piel
  • Amaia Romero – Al cantar
  • Agoney & Míriam – Magia
  • Amaia & Alfred – Tu canción
  • Aitana & Ana – Chico malo


The Spanish National final will be held on the 29th of January and will consist of two rounds. In the first round, the nine songs will compete and the first three (from televoting) will move on to the second round. In the second round, only the audience (again) will  choose  the winner who will represent Spain in Lisbon. The jury will not vote in the final show.

Stefanos Charpantidis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.