Spain: Twenty five acts to attend the special edition of PrePartyES At Home

Spain: Twenty five acts to attend the special edition of PrePartyES At Home

The organisers of the PreParty ES at Home have revealed that a total of 25 acts will takepart in the special editon of the preparty event, adjusted to the extroadinary circumstances the world is experiecing due to the Covid-19 pandemic. 

Earlier in March the Eurovision 2020 pre-party that was scheduled to take place in Madrid on 10 and 11 April had been postponed. The decision taken by Eurovision-Spain came as a result of the Coronavirus pandemic. Following that decision the organisers adjusted the event to the current restrictions implemeted cause of the Covid-19 pandemic and will be holding the PrePartyEs at Home.

This exceptional version of the usual PrePartyES will be held online, this Saturday, April 11, at 22:00, on YouTube. The Spanish representative, host of the event, will this time have the role of conductor of the concert, while the remaining 20 representatives will perform in it with complete artistic freedom. In addition to half of the ESC 2020 representatives, the concert has five invited artists: Barei (Spain 2016), Lucía Pérez (Spain 2011), Melani (Spain Junior 2019) Soraya (Spain 2009) and Zlata Ognevich (Ukraine 2013). Therefore the final line up of the preparty event will see the following acts:

Eurovision 2020 representatives

  • Ana Soklič – Slovenia
    Ben Dolic – Germany
    Benny Cristo – Czech Republic
  • Damir Kedžo – Croatia
    Diodato – Italy
    Gjon’s Tears – Switzerland
    Go_A – Ukraine
    Hurricane – Serbia
    James Newman – United Kingdom
    Lesley Roy – Ireland
    Montaigne – Australia
    Natalia Gordienko – Moldova
    Roxen – Romania
    Samanta Tina – Latvia
    Senhit – San Marino
    The Mamas – Sweden
    The Roop – Lithuania
    Val – Belarus
    Vasil – North Macedonia
    Victoria – Bulgaria


Guest artists

  • · Barei – Spain 2016
    · Lucía Pérez – Spain 2011
    · Melani – Spain Junior 2019
    · Soraya – Spain 2009
    · Zlata Ognevich – Ukraine 2013

Masters of ceremonies

· Barei – Spain 2016
· Blas Cantó – Spain 2020-2021
· Krista Siegfrids – Finland 2013
· Víctor Escudero – intends to meet three objectives with this new project: pay tribute to the candidacies of the canceled Eurovision 2020, accompany the Europeans in their reclusion at home through music and prove that this health emergency does not understand borders, so the entire continent must remain at home. Following the “Like the first time” moto of the postponed PrePartyES 2020 to 2021, the artists will confess at the concert what their first memories of the festival are.


Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.