Sweden: A new change to Second Chance Round

Sweden: A new change to Second Chance Round

Tomorrow at Kristianstad Arena, the Second Chance Round (Andra Chansen) of this year’s Melodifestivalen will take place, with 8 candidates claiming the last 4 tickets for the Melodifestivalen Grand Final on March 10th.

Today, the STV Channel announced that, for the first time, after the end of each duel, we will know the result, without having to wait until the end of the show to find out which artist of each duel qualifies to the final. Therefore, we will have four announcements during the evening.

The duels who will battle in the Second Chance Round are:

Duel 1

  • Margaret with “In My Cabana”
  • Moncho with “Cuba Libre”

Duel 2

  • Renaida with “All the Feels”
  • Olivia Eliasson with “Never Learn”

Duel 3

  • FELIX SANDMAN with “Every Single Day”
  • Mimi Werner with “Songburning”

Duel 4

  • Sigrid Bernson with “Patrick Swayze”
  • Mendez with “Everyday”

The running order of the Melodifestivalen final, as in previous years, will be announced shortly before the end of the Second Chance Round when we know all 4 candidates for the Final.

Fotis Kourouvanis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.