It came as shocking news to hear from SVT yesterday that Thorsten Flinck is disqualified from the Melodifestivalen 2020! Today the Swedish broadcaster announced that Jan Johansen will be replacing Thortsten in the 2nd semi final.

Following Flinck’s yesterday disqualification SVT lost no time to find th act to replace him. We remind you that Thorsten had been criminally charged for unlawful threat and vandalism. As soon as the broadcaster was informed of this it reacted immediately by annoucing his disqualification from the Swedish festival . leaving the broadcaster with next to no option but to remove him from this year’s competition. He was due to compete at next weekend’s second heat in  .

Thorsten was set to to compete in the upcoming 2nd semi final round in Gothenburg. However Thorsten may be now out of the picture but his entry Miraklernas tid‘   remains in the competition and will be now performed by Jan Johansen .

The 7 contestants of the upcoming second semi final round are:

  1. Klara Hammarström “Nobody”
  2. Jan Johansen – “Miraklernas tid”
  3. Dotter –Bulletproof”
  4. Méndez feat. Alvaro Estrella –“Vamos amigos”
  5. Linda Bengtzing –“Alla mina sorger”
  6. Paul Rey –“Talking in My Sleep”
  7. Anna Bergendahl –“Kingdom Come”

Jan Johansen represented Sweden in Eurovision 1995 with his song  Se på mig, which finished 3rd with 100 points :