Sweden: SVT releases snippets of the “Melodifestivalen 2021” 1st Semi-Final entries

Sweden: SVT releases snippets of the “Melodifestivalen 2021” 1st Semi-Final entries

Ahead of the 1st semi final of Melodifestivalen 2021, the Swedish broadcaster has released snippets of the competing songs in this semi final heat. 

Like every year SVT is giving us a small taste of the we willl see on the Mello stage in Saturday’s first semi final by releasing one minute snippets of the competing songs. 

This year’s edition of Melodifestivalen will kick off this Saturday with the first semi final round set to take place in Stockholm at the Annexet Arena, which had hosted the ESC 20216 press center. 

A total of 7 acts will take the stage and compete for two spots that lead directly to the final and two to the second chance round. Listen below to the snippets of the songs by clicking on the song titles: 

  1. Kasiatou – “One Touch”
  2. Lillasyster – “Pretender”
  3. Jessica Anderson – “Horizon”
  4. Paul Rey – “The Missing Piece”
  5. Arvingarna – “Tänker inte alls gå hem” 
  6. Nathalie Brydolf – “Fingerprints”
  7. Danny Saucedo – “Dandi dansa”

The first two acts with the highest points will advance to the Grand final on March 13 , while the third and fourth act will have a second chance in the Second Chance semi final round set to take place on March 6. 

The first semi final will be hosted by Christer Bjorkman alongside with Lena Philipsson (Swedish Eurovision 2004 act with the song “It Hurts”)

This year’s Melodifetivalen will unfold according to following schedule: 

  • 06/02/2021- Semifinal 1
  • 13/02/2021- Semifinal 2
  • 20/02/2021- Semifinal 3
  • 27/02/2021- Semifinal 4
  • 06/03/2021-  Second Chance  (Andra Chansen)
  • 13/03/2021-  Grand Final

All shows will be taking place in Stockholm at Annexet Arena due to the ongoing covid-19 restrictions implemented in the country. 

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.