Sweden: SVT reveals the Melodifestivalen 2021 semi-finals running order

Sweden: SVT reveals the Melodifestivalen 2021 semi-finals running order

The Swedish national broadcaster, SVT, has revealed the running order of Melodifestivalen 2021 that will determine Sweden’s Eurovision 2021 representative. 

SVT released this morning the running order of the four semi final shows of Melodifestivalen 2021. This year’s competition is set to commence with the first semi final on February 6 and will conclude with the Grand final on March 13, 2021.

 The running order of the first four semi final shows is : 

1st Semi Final (February 6) 

  1. Kasiatou – “One Touch”
  2. Lillasyster – “Pretender”
  3. Jessica Anderson – “Horizon”
  4. Paul Rey – “The Missing Piece”
  5. Arvingarna – “Tänker inte alls gå hem” 
  6. Nathalie Brydolf – “Fingerprints”
  7. Danny Saucedo – “Dandi dansa”

2nd Semi Final (February 13)

  1. Anton Ewald – “New Religion”
  2. Julia Alfrida – “Rich”
  3. WAHL feat. SAMI – “90-talet”
  4. Frida Green – “The Silence”
  5. Eva Ryberg & Ewa Roos – “Rena rama ding dong”
  6. Patrik Jean – “Tears Run Dry”
  7. Dotter – “Little Tot” 

3rd Semi Final (February 20)

  1. Charlotte Perelli – “Still Young”
  2. Emil Assergård – “Om allting skiter sig”
  3. Klara Hammarström – “Beat of Broken Hearts”
  4. Mustasch – “Contagious”
  5. Elisa – “Den du är”
  6. Alvaro Estrella – “Baila Baila”
  7. Tusse – “Voices” 

4th Semi Final (February 27)

  1. Tess Merkel – “Good Life”
  2. Lovad – “Allting är precis likadant”
  3. Efraim Leo – “Best of Me”
  4. The Mamas – “In the Middle”
  5. Sannex – “All Inclusive”
  6. Clara Klingenström – “Behöver inte dig idag”
  7. Eric Saade – “Every Minute”

A total of ten hosts willhave the honor to present Melodifestivalen 2021 after the latest addition of Pernilla WahlgrenChrister Björkan will be hosting all six shows alongside with a different co-host in each show.  This year’s hosts feature former Melodifestivalen participants, actors and singers. 


 All six shows will be hosted by the following presenters: 

  • 1st semi finalLena Philipsson (Swedish Eurovision 2004 act witht the song “It Hurts”)
  • 2nd semi final: Oscar Zia & Anis Don Demina (both former Melfest participants)
  • 3rd semi final: Jason Diakité (rapper)
  • 4th semi final: Per Andersson (actress and comedian) &  Pernilla Wahlgren ( five times Melfest participant and mother of Benjamin Ingrosso).
  • Second ChanceShirley Clamp (Melodifestivalen contestant in past editions)
  • Grand FinalMåns Zelmerlöw (Eurovision 2015 winner with the song Heroes) & Shima Niavarani (singer and actress).

All shows will take place at  Annexet Arena, where the ESC 2016 press center was hosted.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.