SVT, the Swedish public broadcaster, announced earlier today the countries that will constitute the international jury of  Melodifestivalen final.

The countries are:

  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Cyprus
  • France
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Poland
  • United Kingdom
  • Albania
  • Georgia
  • Portugal

This is the first time we will see Albania, Georgia and Portugal as member of the Melodifestivalen jury panel. France takes part in for fifth time (member of international jury each year since the system was launched in 2010)Finally, it is the seventh time for the United Kingdom,fifth for Cyprus and Italy and third for Armenia.