Through its official Twitter account the Swiss national broadcaster,  SRF, revealed that a total of 420 entries were submitted for this year’s national selection. The window submission was opened for more than a month and all songs submitted up to October 1, which was the deadline, will be evaluated by a audience panel and an intenational jury of experts.

The audience panel  will consist of 100 Swiss citizens who alongside with the 20 member international jury of experts will rate the submitted songs and determine the country’s next Eurovision entry.Each jury will have a 50% share on the final outcome. 

Additionally , the other two Swiss broadcasters RSI and RTS have used their right to introduce one entry as a wildcard, besides the others that have qualified in the next phase of the national selection. Yesterday we informed you that the Italian-speaking broadcaster RSI has already internally selected three entries .

However all broadcasters together SRF, RSI, RTS and RTR  will reveal the next Eurovision representative later , possibly by the end of this year.

This year the country was represented by  Zibbz and their entry Stones, which failed to reach the Grand final in Lisbon.