Switzerland: The 6 finalists chosen.

Switzerland: The 6 finalists chosen.

An Expert jury  and a total of eighteen acts that performed throughout the day, was recipy to determine the six final candidates, representing four of Switzerland’s national broadcasters, who will proceed to the Swiss National Final,Die Große Entscheidungsshow, taking place on 31 January at the Bodensee Arena at Kreuzlingen
The marathon show which was hosted by Clarissa Tami, was available online through a webcast.

The 6 acts that will perform in Die Große Entscheidungsshow are:

Andy McSean – Hey now (SRF/RTR)
Timebelle – Singing about love (SRF/RTR)
Tiziana – Only human (SRF/RTR)

Licia Chery – Fly (RTS)
Mélanie René – Time to shine (RTS)

Deborah Bough – Take me back to 23 (RSI)

The members of the jury were:
Rafael Antonio, Choreograph
Freda Goodlett, Vocal Coach
Moritz Faccin, Director Strategic Marketing Universal (SRF)
Catherine Colombara, Cheffe d’antenne Option Musique (RTS)
Nicola Locarnini, Musiker (RSI)

Switzerland has made a total of fifty-five appearances at the Eurovision Song Contest since debuting in 1956. The Alpine country has won the Contest on two occasions: in 1956 with Lys Assia and 1988 with Céline Dion.Last year the country was represented at Eurovision by Sebalter, whose charming entry Hunter of Stars achieved a thirteenth placing at the Grand Final of the Copenhagen Contest of 2014.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.