The Dutch broadcaster, AVROTROS, has released the titles of the songs that will be competing in the Junior Songfestival which will determine the nation’s Junior Eurovison 2020 entry. 

After the names of the acts it was time for the Dutch broadcaster to reveal the song titles of the entries to take part in this year’s JESC national final. The songs that will compete are:

Unity – Best Friends

Jackie & Janae – It’s You and Me 

T-Square – Count on Me 

Robin – Mee (Along)

The national final is set for to take place on September 26 at Rotterdam Ahoy, marking the first time the national final is taking place there where JESC 2007 was hosted.

The Junior Eurovision story so far

The Netherlands debuted in the contest in 2003 and haven’t missed out an edition. In 2009 they brought the trophy on home soil and have achieved nine times top 10 results. The country’s worst place came in 2015 when it finished 15th. In 2019 the country was represented by the duo Max & Anne and their entry Samen, which finished in 13th place with 91 points.

Last year, Matheu flew the flag  in Gliwice, Poland with his entry “Dans met jou” which finished in the 4th place with 186 points.