AVROTROS, has revealed the four acts that will compete in the Dutch Junior Eurovision 2020 national final, Junior Songfestival 2020. 

Last week the Dutch broadcaster had revealed the 11 finalists for this year’s Junior Songfestival 2020. Further on the 11 acts were seprerated in four acts which consisted of one sole act, one duo and two groups.

Thus, AVROTROS, unveiled the four acts that will compete in the show that will determine the next Junior Eurovision representative.

Therefore the names that we will see in September’s Junior Eurovision national final are:

  • Jayda, Maud, Naomi and Demi
  • Jackie and Janae
  • Thimo, Tyrone, Teddy and Thijs
  • Robin

Each one of these acts will than prepare its entry for the final that will take place in September, while the exact dates are to be confirmed. The winning act of the final will earn the right to represent Holland in the next Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Warsaw, on November 29.

The Junior Eurovision story so far

The Netherlands has been participating in the contest since day 1 in 2003 and haven’t missed a year. In 2009 they won the competition and have achieved nine times to finish in the top 10 places. The country’s worst place came in 2015 when it finished 15th. In 2019 the country was represented by the duo Max & Anne and their entry Samen, which finished in 13th place with 91 points.

Last year, Matheu represented the country in Gliwice, Poland with his entry “Dans met jou” which came 4th with 186 points.