The Netherlands: Duncan Laurence’s debut album ‘Small Town Boy’ is out!

The Netherlands: Duncan Laurence’s debut album ‘Small Town Boy’ is out!

The Dutch act, Duncan Laurence, that brought to the Netherlands, their 5th Eurovision victory in 2019 has released his debut album ‘Small Town Boy’.

Ducan’s debut album comes after  the release of his EP ‘Worlds on Fire’ earlier this year, in May and features his Eurovision 2019 winning entry ‘Arcade’ and his follow up tracks ‘Love Don’t Hate It’, ‘Someone Else’ and ‘Last Night’. 

In this first album Laurence joins forces with several American and Dutch songwriters, among which the Dutch DJ Armin van Buuren in the track ‘Feel Something’. Outstanding also is his  collaboration with his fiancée Jordan Garfield, who is from the United States, in the unreleased Sleeping On The Phone’, ‘Figure It Out’, ‘Umbrella’ and his latest released single ‘Last Night’.

 All songs incuded in the  previously released Duncan Laurence’s ‘Worlds on Fire’ EP are included in the album plus the song ‘Someone Else’ which the Dutch act performed on ‘Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light’, the special show that replaced this year’s cancelled Eurovision Song Contest due to the covid-19 pandemic. 

You can listen to Duncan’s debut album, through the following streaming platforms:



Apple Music


Duncan Laurence in Eurovision 

In 2019 Duncan Laurence was internally selected by the Dutch broadcaster, AVROTROS, to represent The Netherlands at Eurovision 2019 in Tel Aviv,with the song ‘Arcade’. The Netherlands received a total of 498 points, with 261 points from the public and 237 points from the professional juries confirming the bookies that wanted Duncan winner from the day his song was released.


Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.