The Dutch national broadcaster, AVROTROS, has unveiled the entries that will compete in the Junior Songfestival 2019, the national selection format The Netherlands is using to determine its Junior Eurovision entry.

A total of 4 songs will compete in the national final and these are :

1.Matheu- Dans Met Jou

2. 6Times – End of time 

3. Mannes- Let me sing 

4. Moves – Make your move

The national final is set to take place  on September 28, at Theatre Hanzehof, a place which has hosted the event in the past. 

The Netherlands in Junior Eurovision

The Netherlands have been participating in the  Junior Eurovision Song Contest from its first edition back in 2003. The country has scored one victory in 2009 with Ralf Mackenbach and his entry “Click Clack”. The Netherlands almost reached their second win on 2011 with  Rachel and the song “Teenager” losing by 5 points. The worst result came in 2015 with  Shalisa who finished 15h among 17 countries. 

Last year Max & Anne represented the nation with their song  “Samen” which came 13th with 91 points.