The Dutch national broadcaster, AVROTROS, has revealed the 12 acts of the national final, Junior Songfestival 2019, which will determine the country’s next representative at  Junior Eurovision 2019 in Poland. 

Namely, the 12 finalists are :

  1. Max
  2. Amy
  3. Matheu
  4. Tess
  5. Miencke
  6. Gioia
  7. Roxy
  8. Luuk
  9. Mannes
  10. Idaila
  11. Noa
  12. Yosina

The 12 acts will be grouped in 4 acts. Each acts can be solo, a duet or a group. Each one will work on the entry presented in the national final of Junior Songfestival. The final groups in which the acts will distributed in with be revealed on the Η συγκεκριμ Junior Songfestival’s  official Youtube channel.

The natoinal final is set to take place  on September 28, at Theatre Hanzehof, a place which has hosted the event in the past. 

The Netherlands in Junior Eurovision

The Netherlands have been participating in the  Junior Eurovision Song Contest from its first edition back in 2003. The country has scored one victory in 2009 with Ralf Mackenbach and his entry “Click Clack”. The Netherlands almost reached their second win on 2011 with  Rachel and the song “Teenager” losing by 5 points. The worst result came in 2015 with  Shalisa who finished 15h among 17 countries. 

Last year Max & Anne represented the nation with their song  “Samen” which came 13th with 91 points.