The Dutch national broadcaster, AVROTROS, has revealed the participants to compete in September’s Junior Songfestival final, the winner of which will represent the nation in the next Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Warsaw, Poland next November. 

AVROTROS, has unveiled the Dutch Juniors that will competing in the next JESC national selection. These are:

  • Janae
  • Thimo 
  • Demy
  • Thijs
  • Jayda 
  • Tyrone
  • Robin
  • Teddy
  • Maud
  • Naomi 
  • Jackie

You can watch the presentation of the Dutch JESC 2020 candidates in the following video:

The finalists will form four acts, that could be either soloists , groups or duos. Each act will than work on its entry for the final that will take place in September. The groups that will be formed will go public next week via the official Junior Songfestival Youtube channel. The winning act of the final will earn the right to represent Holland in the next Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Warsaw, on November 29.

 The Junior Eurovision story so far

The Netherlands has been participating in the contest since day 1 in 2003 and haven’t missed a year. In 2009 they won the competition and have achieved nine times to finish in the top 10 places. The country’s worst place came in 2015 when it finished 15th. In 2019 the country was represented by the duo Max & Anne and their entry Samen, which finished in 13th place with 91 points.

Last year, Matheu represented the country in Gliwice, Poland with his entry “Dans met jou” which came 4th with 186 points.