The Netherlands: Junior Songfestival 2020 songs released

The Netherlands: Junior Songfestival 2020 songs released

With the acts and song titles of the Dutch Junior Eurovision 2020 national final already unveiled it was time to release the  competing entries of this year’s Junior Songfestival. 

The four songs that will compete in order to represent the Netherlands in the upcoming Junior Eurovision 2020 in Warsaw next November have been revealed and the audience can listen to the candidate songs. The Dutch broadcaster, AVROTROS, has unveiled the entries that will take part in the country’s national final for Junior Eurovision 2020.

All songs have been released on the competition’s official YouTube account. These are :


Unity – Best Friends


Jackie and Janae – It’s You and Me


T-Square – Count on Me


Robin – Mee (Along)

The national final of Junior Songfestival 2020 that will determine the Dutch act at Junior Eurovision 2020 in Poland, is scheduled to take place in Rotterdam Ahoy on September 26. This will be the first time the national final is taking place in Rotterdam Ahoy, which had hosted Junior Eurovision back in 2007.

The Junior Eurovision story so far

The Netherlands debuted in the contest in 2003 and haven’t missed out an edition. In 2009 they brought the trophy on home soil and have achieved nine times top 10 results. The country’s worst place came in 2015 when it finished 15th. In 2019 the country was represented by the duo Max & Anne and their entry Samen, which finished in 13th place with 91 points.

Last year, Matheu flew the flag  in Gliwice, Poland with his entry “Dans met jou” which finished in the 4th place with 186 points.


Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.