The Nethlerlands: The finalists of Junior Songfestival 2021 revealed

The Nethlerlands: The finalists of Junior Songfestival 2021 revealed

The Dutch national broadcaster, AVROTROS , has revealed the 10 finalists of Junior Songfestival 2021, the show that will select the next Junior Eurovision hopeful. 

The previous days rounds of auditions took place seeking for the next set of finalists for the JESC national final. Following those auditions AVROTROS has unveiled the names of the finalists of the next Junior Eurovision 2021 national final. A total of 10 acts will take part in the final show that will determine the Dutch JESC 2021 hopeful. 

The 10 acts that will participate in next September’s national final are: 

  • Jade
  • Mirre
  • Angelina
  • Lyova
  • Ayana
  • Loïs
  • Priscilla
  • Ceder
  • Faye
  • Soline

In the next stage of the national selection, the 10 finalists will be divided in four acts, that could be either groups or duos or soloists. Each act will than prepare its entry for the final that will take place in September. Next week via the official Junior Songfestival Youtube channel we will get to know the groups formed.

The winning act of the final will earn the right to represent Holland in the next Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Paris, on December 19,2021 in La Seine Musicale.

The Junior Eurovision story so far

The Netherlands debuted in the contest in 2003 and haven’t missed out an edition. In 2009 they brought the trophy on home soil and have achieved nine times top 10 results. The country’s worst place came in 2015 when it finished 15th. In 2019 the country was represented by the duo Max & Anne and their entry Samen, which finished in 13th place with 91 points.

In 2019, Matheu flew the flag  in Gliwice, Poland with his entry “Dans met jou” which finished in the 4th place with 186 points. Last year the group Unity won the national selection defended the Dutch colors in Warsaw with their song “Best Friends”which finished 4th with a total of 132 points, 68 points from the juries (5th) and 64 points from the public vote (4th). 

News Source: AVROTROS

Image: NWTV

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.