Today: The Junior Eurovision 2020 show live from Warsaw at 17:00 CET

Today: The Junior Eurovision 2020 show live from Warsaw at 17:00 CET

Today the live show of  the 2020 Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place at the TVP headquaters in Warsaw, Poland .

After  last year’s victory of Viki Gabor’s “Superhero” in Gliwice-Silesia here we are for the 2020 Junior Eurovision Song Contest to declare its 18th winner. However this year’s edition  has nothing to do with  competition as we have got used it, since the covid-19 pandemic has  unprecented circumstances affecting all aspects of life among which all mass events.

The restrictions imposed by the goverments have obligated the EBU and the Polish host broadcaster to adjust this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest to the new covid-19 conditions. The show will take place in a studio at TVP’s headquarters without the large audiences of the past, the competing entries are pre-recorded and only the interval acts, the hosting and the voting will be presented live from Warsaw.


A total of 12 countries will compete in this year’s contest with Germany making its their debut participation. On the other hand Ireland, Portugal, Wales and Italy withdrew from the 2020 edition due to covid-19 restrictions. Armenia even though they had confirmed participation had to withdraw cause of the war at Nagorno – Karabakh (Artsakh) .

Thus we will watch today the 12 competing acts in the following running order:

  1. Germany: Susan – “Stronger With You”
  2. Kazakhstan: Karakat Bashanova – “Forever”
  3. Netherlands: Unity – Best Friends”
  4. Serbia: Petar Aničić – Heartbeat”
  5. Belarus: Arina Pehtereva – “Aliens”
  6. Poland: Ala Tracz – I’ll Be Standing”
  7. Georgia: Sandra Gadelia – “You Are Not Alone”
  8. Malta:  Chanel Monseigneur – “Chasing Sunsets”
  9. Russia: Sofia Feskova – “My New Day”
  10. Spain: Soleá – Palante”
  11. Ukraine: Oleksandr Balabanov – Vidkryvay”
  12. France: Valentina – J’imagine”

All 12 entries will be present via pre-recoreded videos as none of the acts will performa live on stage like in previous years, due to the covid-19 restrictions. The show will be presented to us by the three hosts. Namely  Małgorzata Tomaszewska, Rafał Brzozowski and Ida Nowakowska-Herndon will have the honor to host the show.

The hosts played 'who's most likely to...' on the Junior Eurovision stage



Fans have missed so much the Eurovision Contest especially after this year’s cancellation,thus the Polish broadcaster has decided to invite back on stage the winner of Eurovision 2019 in Tel Aviv, Duncan Laurence, bringing us a little bit of the Eurovision spirit on the JESC  stage in Warsaw.

Duncan Laurence will  perform his  winning song ‘Arcade’  joined by the past two Junior Eurovision winners Viki Gabor and Roksana Węgiel to perform the song together.

Alicja Szemplińska  was set to  to represent Poland at the 2020  Eurovision Song Contest after winning  the Polish national selection Szansa Na Sukses in February with her song ‘Empires’. Alicja saw her Eurovision journey to Rotterdam remain incomplete as the contest was cancelled due to the covid-19 pandemic but will have the chance to perform her ESC 2020 entry on stage during Sunday’s show.

#Move the world

Following the tradition that want all competing acts in a common performance , the 12 participants will perform this year’s Common Song, named after this year’s slogan Move The World. We already saw Viki Gabor perform the song at the Opening Ceremony earlier this week and today during the press conference earlier this afternoon.

While this year’s slogan is Move the World the host broadcaster has planned for us a stage full of motion with teenage dancers performing a modern jazz routine, thanking people of all different professions for their daily contribution.




The online voting for  Junior Eurovision has already open from Friday, November 27, at 20:00 CET and voters  can cast their votes until Sunday , November 29, at 16:59 CET, just before the live show begins. The online voting will reopen for 15 minutes during the final show. Voters have to watch 1 minute clips of the competing entries and are able to vote up to three songs. Voters can vote for their own country and vote one time only per device. For that they just need to visit JuniorEurovisiontv’s voting page

With the online voting counting as 50% of the overall result, the rest 50% has been determined by the national juries, formed by three adults and two children. The juries have cast their votes yesterday after watching all performances in Friday’s jury final and their votes will be announced first in the live show, with the appointed spokespersons announcing the 12 points first and  the rest 9 points from 1-10 to succede.

Note down that the Junior Eurovision 2020 final show will hit our screen at 17:00 CET and will be broadcast by all competing broadcasters and on the official channel on Youtbe:


News Source:




Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.