Tonight : Eurostream 2020 Grand final to take place

Tonight : Eurostream 2020 Grand final to take place

Tonight at 21:00 CET the grand final round of Eurostream 2020 is set to hit our screens and determine the final winner of the alternative online run of the cancelled Eurovision by fans and media outlets.

The 2020 Eurovision edition has been cancelled due to the coronavirus outbreak. Depsite the initial disappoitment, times demand to keep heads up, urging a group of Eurovision fan media outlets to run an alternative online version of the contest : Eurostream 2020! The sites that have collaborated for the project are 12 Points From America, Aussievision, Ding-a-Dong Podcast, ESCDaily, escgo!, ESC Insight, ESCKAZ, ESC Nation, ESC Plus, ESCplus España, EuroVisionary, Eurovision Union, Eurovision Universe,,ScoreWIZ,,,, The EuroWhat? Podcast , XAZ.

Eurostream 2020 includes the 41 competing countries that were to take part in this year’s cancelled Eurovision Song Contest. The competition ran entirely online and is featuring three parts of live streaming , on 5, 7 and 9 May, resembling to the ESC format.  The 41 countries were split up in two semi final rounds that took place on  5 and 7 May according to the draw allocation taken place back in January. 10 countries from each semi final qualified to this evening’s  Grand final, where they will join last year’s winner, The Netherlands, and the Big-5 countries ( France, UK, Spain, Italy, Germany), just exactly as in real Eurovision.


The grand final is set to take place tonight that will feature snippets of the ESC 2020 entries, as they can’t be aired in full due to copyright legislation followed by the jury voting and the votes from the fans. In tonight’s final we will see the following countries compete in the following running order as pictured below:


 A body of jurors  will determined 50% of the vote while the votes from fans  will  determine the rest 50% of the result. Regarding the members of the juries you can check out the people that will form Eurostream’s juries HEREThe votes coming from the fans will not be presented country by country but the presentation will consist of the points awarded to each country depending to the percentage it got in the overall fan voting, like in Junior Eurovision. The window for voting has opened since 12:00pm CET and will close during the show . Fan can cast their vote in the following link 

The running order of the vote presentation by the countries has as following:

The final will be hosted by : Gunther Ooms & Joël Braem (opening), Lisa-Jayne Lewis (commentator of the songs), Brandon McCann (Social media), Jonathan Hendrickx (voting and closing the show).

You can wathc the show on Youtube channel at 21:00 CET

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.