Tonight: Germany’s national final “Unser Lied für Israel”

Tonight: Germany’s national final “Unser Lied für Israel”

As the last country out of the so-called Big Five, Germany will choose its representative for the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 tonight. Seven acts will be competing at “Unser Lied für Israel” for the golden ticket to Tel Aviv. The show will be held at 20:15 CET and will be hosted by Barbara Schöneberger and Linda Zervakis. Commentary will be given by Peter Urban, Germany’s commentator at the Eurovision Song Contest.


The running order of tonight’s final:

  1. Gregor Hägele“Let Me Go”
  2. Aly Ryan“Wear Your Love”
  3. Makeda“The Day I Loved You Most”
  4. BB Thomaz“Demons”
  5. Lilly Among Clouds“Surprise”
  6. Linus Bruhn“Our City”
  7. S!sters“Sister”

You can also listen to all competing entries on!


As in last year’s edition of the show, the winner will be determined 1/3 by public televote, 1/3 by an international expert jury and 1/3 by a Eurovision specialised jury, all of which will award 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10 and 12 points to the songs after all seven acts have performed. The international expert jury consists of 20 members that have already been members of the national Eurovision Song Contest jury in their home countries.  The Eurovision jury is made up of 100 members that have been chosen to represent Europe’s music taste in the best possible way.


Guest performers will be Andreas Bourani alongside Udo Lindenberg, pop-rock band Revolverheld and Lena, Germany’s representative in 2010 and 2011 and winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 with her song “Satellite”. Michael Schulte, who finished in 4th place with “You Let Me Walk Alone”  at last year’s Eurovision Song Contest, will also be among the interval acts.

The show can be watched live here!

Michael Vollmer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.