Tonight: Melodifestivalen 2019 grand final show takes place

Tonight: Melodifestivalen 2019 grand final show takes place

After 4 qualifying semi final heats and a second chance semi final round, the Swedish national selection of Melodifestivalen 2019 has reached its Grand  Final show. The final show will take place at Friends Arena in Stockhlom and hosts of the show will be Marika CarlssonEric SaadeKodjo Akolor and Sara Dawn Finer.

In the previous qualifying semi finals we saw a total of 28 acts compete. 7 acts in each semi final , from which 2 qualified directly to the final and two more to the second chance round. In the second chance round 8 acts took the stage performing in 4 Duels, the  winner in votes from each duel filled qualified to the final show.

Therefore are total of 12 contestants will be competing in tonight’s final show of   Melodifestivalen 2019. These are :

  1. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – Norrsken (Goeksegh)
  2. Lisa Ajax – Torn
  3. Mohombi – Hello
  4. Lina Hedlund – Victorious
  5. Bishara – On My Own
  6. Anna Bergendahl – Ashes to Ashes
  7. Nano – Chasing Rivers
  8. Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO – Hold You
  9. Malou Prytz – I Do Me
  10. John Lundvik – Too Late for Love
  11. Wiktoria – Not with Me
  12. Arvingarna – I Do

Among the swedish hopefuls we see Jon Henrik Fjällgren (Melodifestivalen 2015, 2017),  Lisa Ajax (Melodifestivalen 2016, 2017), Lina Hedlund (Melodifestivalen 2009, 2010 και 2014 as member of Alcazar, Melodifestivalen 2002 with her sister and solo in  2003), Anna Bergendahl (ESC representative in Eurovision 2010), Nano (Melodifestivalen 2017), Liamoo (Melodifestivalen 2017), John Lundvik (Melodifestivalen 2018), Wiktoria (Melodifestivalen 2016, 2017) and the group Arvingarna (ESC representative in Eurovision 1993).

The winner of Melodifestivalen 2019 will represent Sweden in Tel Aviv and the result will be determined by a combination of public voting and an international jury voting which is made up from the following countries:

  • Austria
  • Australia
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Israel
  • Cyprus
  • Portugal
  • Finaland

Guests in tonight’s show will be last year’s winner Benjamin Ingrosso,ο Felix Sandman (Melodifestivalen 2018 – 2nd place), the Swedish ESC 2008 act and ESC 1999 winner  Charlotte Perrelli, and the Israeli ESC 2011 representative and winner of Eurovision 1998  Dana International.

The final show of Melodifestivalen 2019 at 20:00 CET  and you can watch it live HERE

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.