Today: The Junior Eurovision 2019 Jury final takes place in Arena Gliwice

Today: The Junior Eurovision 2019 Jury final takes place in Arena Gliwice

After a week of rehearsals, press conferences and interviews the nineteen countries competing in this year’s competiton are taking the stage in Arena Gliwice for the Jury final, from which 50% of the voting will be determined.  

 With the online voting running since yesterday tonight the professional juries will watch the show in order to award their points to their favorite performances. The 19 act will be appear on stage fully dressed and perform their songs. Each professional jury consists of 3 music industry experts and 2 children. The jury vote counts for 50% with the other 50% to be determined by the public online voting. 

These results will be kept secret until tomorrow’s televised live Junior Eurovision show where they will be revealed by various spokespersons.  After this, the results of the online vote will be added to have the final outcome of this year’s competition!

The broadcaster participating in this year’s edition in Gliwice are :


  • Albania (RTSH)

  • Armenia (AMPTV)

  • Australia (ABC / SBS)*

  • Belarus (BTRC)

  • France (France TV)

  • Georgia (GPB)

  • Ireland (TG4)

  • Italy (RAI)

  • Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)*

  • Malta (PBS)

  • North Macedonia (MKRTV)

  • Poland (TVP)

  • Portugal (RTP)

  • Russia (RTR)

  • Serbia (RTS)

  • Spain (RTVE)

  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)

  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

  • Wales (S4C)

Meanwhile don’t forget to cast your votes via the showing their preference for at least three and up to five countries. The online voting will close just before the live show begins and will reopen for 15 min after the last performance.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.