Ukraine 2017: O.Torvald goes to Kiev with the song ”Time”.

Ukraine 2017: O.Torvald goes to Kiev with the song ”Time”.

The Ukrainian national final 2017, took place tonight to pick the country’s next representative for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest next May in Kiev. The golden ticket went to O.Torvald  who performed the song ”Time”.


The Grand-Final took place on 25 February 2017 at the Kyiv Polytechnic Institute, hosted by Sergiy Prytula.

Ukraine’s national selection jury will consist of 3 members:

  • Konstantin Meladze: Composer and producer
  • Andriy Danylko: Ukraine’s 2007 representative as Verka Serduchka
  • Jamala: Winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2016


The six finalists will all perform in this evening’s Final and the winner  will be decided by 50%  jury and 50% televote.

Let’s see the participants:

  1. Salto NazadO mamo
  2. MelovinWonder
  3. O.TorvaldTime
  4. IllariaThank you for my way
  5.  TayannaI love you
  6. RozhdenSaturn

Special guests of the Final Show are:








Andrew Korypas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.