United Kingdom: BBC unveils national final jury members

United Kingdom: BBC unveils national final jury members

The British national broadcaster, BBC, unveiled the jury members of the country’s national final, Eurovision: You Decide.

The jury panel will consist of 3 music experts, who will decide which three entries out of six will qualify to the superfinal round during which the public vote will determine the final winner.

The acts who will form the jury panel of Eurovision: You Decide 2019, are the following:

  • Rylan – past X Factor contestant, tv presenter and commentator of Eurovision 2018 for BBC.
  • Marvin Humes – radio DJ and producer. He received fame as member of the group JLS. His wife Rochelle Humes was a past member of the You Decide panel.
  •  Mollie King – member of the female group The Saturdays, radio DJ και ex participant of the show Strictly Come Dancing on BBC.

In this year’s national final we will hear 3 songs being performed by six acts, each entry by two different acts. The winner from each duel will qualify to a superfinal round. Therefore one of the three songs performed by an act will represent the country in Tel Aviv.

Below you can listen to the six competing entries of the 2019 British national final:

The national final Eurovision You Decide 2019 is set to take place on February 8 in Media City UK at Salford, and will be hosted by  Måns Zelmerlöw, Swedish ESC 2015 winner with the song Heroes, alongside with Mel Giedroyc who hosted also the Eurovision You Decide 2016 show.


The United Kingdom participated in the Eurovision Song Contest for the first time in 1957 and has been crowned winner five times (1967, 1969, 1975, 1981, 1997). The UK holds the record of finishing in the 2nd place the most times than every other country in the contest, specifically 15 times. 

In the latest years, UK followed the same formula of national selection in 2016 to select Joe and Jake who finished 24th. In  2017 through the same process Lucie Jones was decided to represent the UK ending in the final 15th while last year Eurovision You Decide 2018 winner, SuRie finished in the 24th place in the grand final.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.